Newsroom


Latest press releases

  • 29 September : UN agency calls for targeted policies and investments to end rural poverty in Latin America and the Caribbean
  • 27 September : Member States to nominate candidates for next IFAD President
  • 26 September : Farmer Field School in Tonga continues to break new ground in the Pacific for training young farmers
  • 23 September : United Nations agencies in Rome vow to take forward zero hunger challenge
  • 19 September : IFAD announces $100 million initiative to assist refugees, displaced people and their host communities in rural areas
Full list

 Media contacts

James Heer
Television Broadcast
Tel: +390654592550
E-mail: j.heer@ifad.org
David Paqui
East and West Africa
Tel: +390654592213
E-mail: d.paqui@ifad.org
Joanne Levitan
Communications Officer: Senior Management
Tel: +390654592509
E-mail: j.levitan@ifad.org
Susan Beccio
Asia and the Pacific
Tel: +390654592479
E-mail: s.beccio@ifad.org
Jessica Thomas
General inquiries
Tel: +390654592215
E-mail: j.thomas@ifad.org
Juan Cortes
Latin America and the Caribbean
Tel: +390654592882
E-mail: j.cortes@ifad.org

 

Resources for media

Videos

  • Potatoes originated in the Andes and the area boasts more than 4000 different varieties. But across Bolivia, a changing climate has put this staple food in danger.